• Trouble logging in? Send us a message with your username and/or email address for help.

Shane P

Beach Comber
Mar 6, 2017
Austin, Tx
My wife and I spent a good chunk of the past several days scouring neighborhoods in South Walton looking for a family friendly neighborhood with evidence of late elementary kids. We were not overly successful.

Obvious a new elementary school holding 1000 kids tells us we are just missing them somewhere.

We were looking in neighborhoods up to the 500K range. Any ideas/suggestions of where we should look.

Greatly appreciate the time and effort in response!

30ARealtor

Beach Comber
Feb 25, 2017
30A
I'm a realtor here so let me know what exact area your looking for. Is this full time/ 2nd home/ vacation rental?
There quite a few new builders in some good areas

momof2kids

Beach Fanatic
May 17, 2007
Santa Rosa Beach
My wife and I spent a good chunk of the past several days scouring neighborhoods in South Walton looking for a family friendly neighborhood with evidence of late elementary kids. We were not overly successful.

Obvious a new elementary school holding 1000 kids tells us we are just missing them somewhere.

We were looking in neighborhoods up to the 500K range. Any ideas/suggestions of where we should look.

Greatly appreciate the time and effort in response!

When were you looking at the neighborhoods? (time of day/year) Spring break was a few weeks ago - could you have been looking while people were out of town? What areas were you looking through?

Shane P

Beach Comber
Mar 6, 2017
Austin, Tx
Hi Momof2 kids,

I came into town from Texas a few times in Feb and early March.

Just trying to find kid friendly neighborhoods but struggled to see many kids

momof2kids

Beach Fanatic
May 17, 2007
Santa Rosa Beach