• Trouble logging in? Send us a message with your username and/or email address for help.

jkgdesign

Beach Crab
Feb 13, 2006
Has anyone ever been scammed on "damage" to a vacation rental? I know that alot of people abuse vacation rentals. We do not! I have been vacationing in SoWal for over ten years. Always a good experience with rental agencies. This one was not! I planned a last minuet trip to SoWal. I could not find a retnal so I went on VRBO. I posted what I wanted to pay fr 12 nights. I got a reply to accept my price. The home slept 12, I only needed to sleep 4 but the price was the same if I rented a unit that slept 4. We checked in, the home was beautiful. There was 2 master bedrooms & baths, a queen bedroom with bath, a bunk bedroom. My 24 year old took the second master suite, my 20 year old took the queen.

The 24 year olds bedroom was on a seperate floor. I only went in the bedroom once when we checked in to see who got what bedroom.

The last time I went in there was to remove the sheets for the cleaning service.

I cleaned the unit, washed all towels and folded them. Ran the vacuum, bought cleaning supplies and I kept the home cleaner than it was when we checked in!

My husband and 24 year old could only stay 6 nights, that left that big home to my 20 year old and myself.