• Trouble logging in? Send us a message with your username and/or email address for help.

WileCoyote

Beach Lover
Dec 5, 2007
Walton County
Had a Sheriff's deputy pass me the other day with 2 signs in my hands walking back to the vehicle. I waved and he waved back.

3280 is clean as a pin, 331 from 3280 to 331 is clean and 20 from 79 to 3280 is clean.

Will look at 283 tomorrow.

WileCoyote

Beach Lover
Dec 5, 2007
Walton County
A expandable tree pruner works well. Gives you quite a reach and collapses to a small size.

Are the signs on 283 current or a prior campaign like the one on 395 ?

wrobert

Beach Fanatic
Nov 21, 2007
DeFuniak Springs
www.defuniaksprings.com
To Wile
I am a Law enforcment officer in Walton County and what you are telling the fine citizens of this county is to commit THEFT. Here is the Florida statute.

812.014 Theft.--
(1) A person commits theft if he or she knowingly obtains or uses, or endeavors to obtain or to use, the property of another with intent to, either temporarily or permanently:
(a) Deprive the other person of a right to the property or a benefit from the property.
(b) Appropriate the property to his or her own use or to the use of any person not entitled to the use of the property.

I agree that there are ordinances concerning this matter but a private citizan cannot legally take these signs. This is the road department and code enforcements job. In short the signs are not yours. Didnt your mother teach you not to steal. Shame Shame.

Where in Florida Statute does it give more rights to the road department or code enforcement officers than it does to ordinary citizens? If a person throws a can out on the road and I go and pick it up, that is theft? Maybe that person intended to return and get that can.

I guess the TDC is committing massive amounts of theft on a daily basis then.

Smiling JOe

SoWal Expert
Nov 18, 2004
A expandable tree pruner works well. Gives you quite a reach and collapses to a small size.