• Trouble logging in? Send us a message with your username and/or email address for help.

barrett

Beach Comber
Feb 28, 2005
I have been a lurker here for a while, now I have a question. Could anybody with real estate experince in the area tell me about the Heron's Watch Condos. Are they soundly constructed, would they be a good investment and such. Thanks for any answers and have a great day.

Bob

SoWal Insider
Nov 16, 2004
O'Wal
I have been a lurker here for a while, now I have a question. Could anybody with real estate experince in the area tell me about the Heron's Watch Condos. Are they soundly constructed, would they be a good investment and such. Thanks for any answers and have a great day.
I think Bobby J knows Heron's Watch

Smiling JOe

SoWal Expert
Nov 18, 2004
I have a couple of friends who own condos there. I am a Realtor, but I am not a construction engineer, and cannot vouch for "sound construction" on any building. I can tell you that I haven't heard any negatives regarding construction on those condos.

As for "good investment," that depends on your definition of good investments, purchase price, interest rates, down-payment, rental income, occupancy rate, cash flow, and tax benefits.

beachmouse

Beach Fanatic
Dec 5, 2004
Bluewater Bay, FL
They were originally built to be affordable and nice workforce housing. Unless a flipper 'updated' the units, you're probably not talking granite/stainless, but something more modest.

Bobby J

Beach Fanatic
Apr 18, 2005
Blue Mountain beach
www.lifeonshore.com