• Trouble logging in? Send us a message with your username and/or email address for help.

Matt J

SWGB
May 9, 2007
Look at the property appraiser's website. It shows the majority of the easement to the east of 331 currently. I realize these aren't perfect measures, but the majority of the front of the hospitals property is easement already owned by the state.

Mike Jones

Beach Fanatic
Dec 24, 2008
I have seen a few reports where they complain about future road vibrations and dust interfering with their ability to provide the community with quality healthcare.

1. Really?
2. They should be treated like any other business. If you can't operate on the site, find another one. Unless maybe they are nonprofit and/or provide free healthcare.
3. More traffic means more accidents and more business.

DaleDalbey

Beach Fanatic
Nov 1, 2011
One way to measure a hospital's growth potential is its census ( how many beds are occupied on a given night). I have no direct knowledge, but I have been told by several people that work in healthcare that the hospital seldom has more than 10 of its 50 beds occupied. If that is true, they have plenty of opportunity for growth without the capital expenditure of an expansion.

Danny Glidewell

Beach Fanatic
Mar 26, 2008
Glendale
Danny, Defunkiak has been stuck around 5K population since 1960. What growth?