• Trouble logging in? Send us a message with your username and/or email address for help.

Smiling JOe

SoWal Expert
Nov 18, 2004
Two Seaside homes closed yesterday, each at over $1,000 per sq ft. One sold at $3.3 Million, listed at $3.5 Million, and the other sold at $1.75 Million, listed at $1.795 Million.

SablePoint

Beach Comber
Two Seaside homes closed yesterday, each at over $1,000 per sq ft. One sold at $3.3 Million, listed at $3.5 Million, and the other sold at $1.75 Million, listed at $1.795 Million.

And people question the value of WaterColor at $600/sq. ft!

Seaside is no doubt a great place. It's where it all started! It's fabulous!

But you can own in WaterColor (with it's superior amenities) and you also get nearly all the benefits of Seaside as well! I can walk from my house in Phase 3 to the Town Center of Seaside in about 10 or 12 minutes. I've not timed it riding a bike, but I'm sure I can do it in under 5 minutes.

I'm not an expert on construction... but the fact that most of the Seaside homes were built a long time ago means they are not constructed as well as the new homes being built in WaterColor. And they don't have the same amenities as the newer homes... including some things that you can never change, like high ceilings, etc.

These prices in Seaside are what the market is willing to pay to own in Seaside. I think that down the road... once WaterColor is built out and the market stabilizes... youl'll see WaterColor houses selling at a premium over Seaside houses.

full time

Beach Fanatic
Oct 25, 2006
"Two Seaside homes closed yesterday, each at over $1,000 per sq ft."