• Trouble logging in? Send us a message with your username and/or email address for help.

Robert Leeper

Beach Crab
Jun 16, 2015
Hello. My name is Robert Leeper and I am a longtime visitor to South Walton beaches. I have been coming to this area for over 47 years, since I was a baby. Most of the time, I have stayed at Four Mile Village, and it has had a tremendous, positive effect on me. I am also a Florida realtor who specializes in unique beach town properties, including the 30A area, which I know very well. I am hoping to find a buyer - or a group of buyers - for this very special home in Four Mile Village. I am not the listing agent.

"Come Away" is a spectacular mid-century modern home designed and built in the 1950s by Ed Walline. Mr Walline designed many homes in the region, and they are that typical Florida mid-century beach house style that you would easily recognize. This is - hands down - one of his very best homes, and it is set in the spectacular natural setting of the Coffee Nature Preserve (aka Four Mile Village.) It deserves to be preserved with the help of the right owner - or group of owners.

My goal is that someone (or a group of people) will purchase it and preserve it, and continue to allow people (such as myself, and families that have been going there for 40 years) to continue to stay there. I am determined to find a group of stewards to preserve this home, keep it open to renters, and honor the legacy of Ed Walline and the Coffeens, who created this wonderful place.

My only requests for new buyer(s):
1) the new buyer commits to preserving Come Away and not tearing it down -it could use a sensitive update and it does need a little work, but is definitely livable "as is."