For Rent Seeking Female Roommate by 30A-Furnished

Discussion in 'Rentals - Long Term' started by anjordan1981, Jun 13, 2019 at 9:45 AM.

  1. anjordan1981

    anjordan1981 Beach Comber

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Santa Rosa Beach, FL
    Single professional straight female seeking straight professional female roommate to share large and spacious townhome. Prefer age 25+

    FURNISHED PRIVATE nice sized room with closet and shared bathroom w/one (very clean) roommate-$1,100/mo

    I am preparing to relocate and will only be here once in awhile when I want to get away to the beach, so the majority of the time it would just be you and one other roommate living in the home. Current roommate is quiet, clean, very sweet, never has guests over, and works full time during the day. She is great to live with and is respectful, trustworthy and reliable. She is gone evenings/overnight frequently so you'll often have the house all to yourself.

    Home is 2 story with 3 large bedrooms and 2 full baths. It was recently remodeled and has hardwood and tile flooring throughout-no carpet at all. :D

    Upstairs living area has two large bedrooms and one bath and has an additional separate living room area/loft with huge Smart TV and DVD player, couch, entertainment center, games and DVDs, etc. Other shared areas of the home include downstairs living room with another huge Smart TV, nice dining area, and newly remodeled kitchen w/granite and stainless steel appliances. Nice sized laundry room with your own shelf storage, and a new washer/dryer. You're welcome to use some cabinet space in the kitchen also as well as your own full shelf in the pantry if needed, and you're also welcome to use my utensils, pans, pots, basically anything in the kitchen that you'd need.

    By "furnished room," it includes brand new bedroom set recently purchased at Great American Home Store including a Queen bed frame with a new mattress, new large dresser, two new night stands, a large mirror, an end piece at the foot of the bed with space on top and bottom shelf, (see pics), bedding with pillows (if needed), a flat screen Smart TV w/DVD player, nightstand mirrors, lamps and current decor (if preferred.)

    You are welcome to put your own lock on your door knob if you'd like.

    Home backs up to a peaceful little lake area with a small waterfall and we have a screened in porch (air conditioned/heated) that is great for just chilling out on the couch or chair relaxing and enjoying the view while having your morning coffee. It has a projector and huge projection screen mounted on the wall for movie watching.

    There are 4 spots total to park (HOA won't allow street parking.) You may have a garage space or one of the two spaces on the driveway.

    I'd appreciate 1/3 of utilities though they are not high-the home is very well insulated. Energy efficient units keep the power bill low and water is usually only $20/mo total.

    -I will provide high speed internet, Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime, etc.
    -I will pay the ENTIRE HOA fees.
    HOA takes care of ALL yard work/outdoor maintenance and there is a nice pool, playground area, basketball area etc just down the street in walking distance.

    *I can also provide you with a season pass for free entrance into any of the state parks/beaches that you are welcome to use anytime. You may use my paddle boards, beach gear, etc.

    Great friendly and helpful neighbors and very quiet neighborhood, most residents are retired. **There is a trail by the house where you can walk or bike to 30A-it's about a 10 minute bike ride to get to 30A. It takes about 5 minutes to get to the beach/30A from the house by car. The Grand Boulevard shopping center is only a few miles away along with a ton of amazing restaurants, the grand movie theater, shopping, and lots of ritzy boutiques.

    Prefer no pets but a small dog might be ok if completely house trained.

    Background check, personal references and employment references required. Absolutely no smoking, drugs, partying, etc. This is not a party house. We are extremely clean, tidy, quiet, and seeking someone responsible who is the same.

    Open to short or long term lease.

    Deposit is $500 and IS refundable when you move out. First and last month's rent due up front, sorry but no exceptions.

    I'm listing July 1 as available date but I can work with the right person if you need it sooner or a little later.

    Please call or text me at 85zero-517-8five10 for additional info/pictures. Thanks.

    *I am very picky, want the right person in my home and would prefer to have no one vs the wrong person. I have more rental properties and when friend was helping me update my TN/MS properties, we accidentally listed this house for the price of one of the other properties. The rent for this home is $1,100/mo as listed in previous listings.
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page