1. Summer's End Clearance Sale Everything 30-50% off at Moon Creek Gallery in Grayton Beach Plaza on 283! Your favorite SoWal Photo Prints, Matted Prints, Framed Prints, SoWal T-shirts & Hats.

Newbie Here Needing Info!

Discussion in 'All About SoWal' started by reipan40, Apr 10, 2006.

1. reipan40

reipan40 Beach Comber

Hello! My name is Renee and in June my family (12 in total) will congregate to Seagrove Beach for a week of fun! We have never been there before and have rented a house in Summer's Edge. Please let me know what and where we "should do, see, eat, etc." My husband and I live in Texas and haven't been to Florida since our honeymoon in Fort Walton 26 years ago! The rest of the family is coming from Tennessee. Thanks!

2. Mermaid

Mermaid picky

Welcome to the beach, Renee! All the info you need is here on the message board--sit yourself down for a few hours (days/months/years) and READ! :D Everything beachy is discussed here. You name it!

Another good source of basic info (and fabulous photos) is www.sowal.com. You'll find the lists of events, shops, restaurants etc. useful. And don't forget--sometimes you don't need to do much at the beach but relax!

3. swantree

swantree Beach Fanatic

welcome :clap_1:

4. Miss Kitty

Miss Kitty Meow

:welcome: renee! I am a Houston native...grew up going to Galveston....nearly fell over when we arrived here for the first time in 1986 and saw this place!!!!

5. Paula

Paula Beach Fanatic

:welcome: Renee. This is a beautiful area for vacationing and this board, as Mermaid says, is a wealth of information. This board has turned into a real "community", complete with helpful advice on everything from places to eat to great summer reading, gossip, lively characters.

We are a family of 4 (two children) and our routine when we are there always includes sunset at the beach, sometimes with a snack or drink (sunsets are awesome here). You'll have plenty to do close to Seagrove.

6. MKH

MKH Beach Fanatic