• Trouble logging in? Send us a message with your username and/or email address for help.

Suzanne Harris

Beach Fanatic
Aug 19, 2008
I thought I was a bad driver. Someone must have been looking at the girls on the beach instead of paying attention. AS always just another day in
'As The World Turns In Walton County !!!!
'

Kaydence

Beach Fanatic
Jan 19, 2017
Florida
I thought I was a bad driver. Someone must have been looking at the girls on the beach instead of paying attention. AS always just another day in
'As The World Turns In Walton County !!!!
'

Sad but true...just as we can't elect the brightest bulbs in the pack...we can't hire them either.

FloridaBeachBum

Beach Fanatic
Feb 9, 2017
Santa Rosa Beach
Was Walton Code Enforcement (CE) and WCSO enforcing anything today (7/2/2017) on public or private property or were they still stuck in the sand? I know complaints for tents exceeding 6 feet square on public beaches (and public tents on private property) were filed on the useless WaltonGIS CE web page.
I’d be willing to bet CE would be there in a second if a beachfront private property owner were to place a sign marking their surveyed private property boundaries as described by FL statutes though.

Seagrove Beach had multiple infractions on public beach (about between the yellow lines) of ord 2017-05 and 2017-10.
2017-07-02 1112 Seagrove Tower Cam est private boundries.jpg From Walton PA site. 2017-07-02 East Seagrove.jpg 2017-07-02 1600 SoWal Seagrove Cam.jpg

Didn’t realize Inlet public beach allowed vehicles and boat trailers to drive on the beach to retrieve boats either?
2017-07-02 SoWal Inlet Beach Boat loading.jpg

Grayton Beach had multiple tents throughout the day.
2017-07-02 SoWal Grayton Beach Tents Highlighted.jpg

2017-05 "WHEREAS, the Walton County Board of County Commissioners finds it necessary ... prohibiting tents on the beach, and providing for access aisles at the water's edge and toe of the dune;