• Trouble logging in? Send us a message with your username and/or email address for help.

ItzKatzTime

Beach Fanatic
Apr 27, 2006
Santa Rosa Beach
Hi Everyone, :wave:

I just found this site a few days ago, and wanted to post a ?hello, nice to meet you? and introduce myself. I?m an Atlanta native and current resident, but did live for a short period of time in Crestone, CO and Lakeland, FL. In ?91 I married my high school sweetheart. We have one kid (boy 5). I love camping, hiking, organic gardening, reading, and I am a newbie aquarist. I am a flower child that was born too late (?71). But that hasn?t stopped me from being a conscious-minded, free thinker. My musical interests are wide and varied (rock to tech-fusion). But I especially love the Grateful Dead, Rush, and Jack Johnson.

I visited your area for the first time last September and fell in love with the place. It is sort of a fluke that I found it. I stumbled across it during a Google search for ?best beaches.? I?m the kind of person that goes where my heart leads, and decided to come for a visit. It was the best vacation I ever had. The community and the people I met are one of a kind. I appreciate not being made to feel like I was an invader. I plan to come for another visit in May. I think this is one of the best places I have ever been. In an effort to keep it that way, I plan to keep it a secret. As far as anyone else is concerned I am visiting Disney World. :D

:welcome:Flower-child

Have visited Crestone a number of times. And, I have a good friend who owns some beautiful property there. Quite the difference between Crestone and Atlanta!!!!! Just wanted to say welcome!!!!

:wave:Kat

ter1003

Beach Crab
Jan 18, 2006
Last week we were in Grayton Beach. I walked just west of the dunes and the lake water was red spilling into the gulf. What causes this?

Truffle Anne

Beach Fanatic
Jan 29, 2008
Dune Allen