• Trouble logging in? Send us a message with your username and/or email address for help.

Jim Tucker

Beach Fanatic
Jul 12, 2005
Agreed, on sunbathing. Are the code enforcers in their new trucks and deputies going to go around telling folks they can’t sunbathe? More creating hoops to jump through by “leaders”. Kind of like the fun house entrance ritual at Walmarts .
Your snarky comments are not helpful or welcome here. Good neighbors and County employees will do our best to pull together and get through this with kindness and respect.

sunny850

Beach Lover
Jul 16, 2012
People, if you are afraid of a “spike in cases” or want the “government to keep you safe” there’s a simple answer. Self quarantine, stay inside with your mask and gloves on. You do have control of your own actions. Stop trying to force your mindset on others.
Oh, I am not concerned about myself or my family at all. I am a local teacher, working remotely and my husband has a job where he too can work from home. I don’t wear a mask or gloves, but I am cautious about where I go and how close I am to people. My concern is for the people who earn their living by coming in close contact with others, such as the extremely nice, and often older, baggers at our local Publix, or the folks who clean the hotel rooms daily. Opening the beaches is going to expose them to a lot more people quickly. You seem angry, Mr. Webb, but I’m not - Just truly concerned about others in my community.

liz coats

Beach Lover
Jun 19, 2012
I'm not concerned about going to the beach right now. My concern is for the 26 million plus Americans who have lost their jobs or can't operate their businesses. I pray that this nightmare will be over soon.

jodiFL

Beach Fanatic
Jul 28, 2007
SOWAL,FL