• Trouble logging in? Send us a message with your username and/or email address for help.

Bob

SoWal Insider
Nov 16, 2004
O'Wal
Hear that deafening silence? If real estate and mortgage brokers had to pass fiduciary responsibility standards, the herd would be thinned considerably.
yes, bring back debtors prisons too, because, based on the credit reports i have read, everyone needs to do a stretch

Bob

SoWal Insider
Nov 16, 2004
O'Wal
One more quick comment that I will be interested in hearing what the realtors have to say...

During this downtime, if I was a realtor, I would do my best to make it more difficult to obtain a Florida real estate sales associate license. Specifically, I would lobby hard to do away with reciprocity agreements with other states (especially Georgia, Alabama and Mississippi) and perhaps advocate changing the passing score on the exam to 80% instead of 75%. This would shut out a large number of the carpetbaggers and scalawags who are just waiting for this market to boom again. You might even consider denying a broker's license to anyone who has more than two foreclosed properties on their credit report as that would be a red flag for a realtor who may not have much real estate common sense.

Just a thought.
would you deny a broker's license to anyone brought to foreclosure due to medical bankruptcy?

Bob

SoWal Insider
Nov 16, 2004
O'Wal
Here's the definition I find time and time again for this term:
transaction carried out by unrelated or unaffiliated parties, as by a willing buyer and a willing seller, each acting in his own self-interest.
What part of this is not true in a foreclosure or short sale, and what part of this has anything to do with "duress"?